About Me

I am a 28 year old city girl who secretly wishes to be a mountain girl. Recently relocated back to Denver. I grew up in Aurora, but lived in NC for 14 years. I came back to be closer to my dad and step-mother and to rediscover who I am. I'm thrilled to be back home.

I have a cat and a guinea pig, but neither one of them likes each other. I'm almost ready for a puppy. I enjoy painting, yoga and wine. I'm good at only two though. Care to take a guess?

I enjoy camping and hiking. I'm hoping to do more of both. I recently bought my first tent and am thrilled to say that I was able to put it up with no problems!

I love to swim whether it is in a pool, river, lake or the ocean.

I can be very shy, especially when around unfamiliar people or settings. But I warm up quickly.

Books: Monster Blood Tattoo Series, anything Stephen King, anything Dean Koontz, anything James Patterson, Beloved, Leo Tolstoy, The Hobbit, Goodnight Moon, Dr. Seuss, One Child, The Skin We Speak, Reading Lives

Movies: The Last Station, Boondock Saints, The Exorcist, Finding Neverland, The Beach, Lost Boys,
Shows: I currently don't have cable, so I rely on the internet. I am obsessed with Dexter, True Blood, Spartacus and MisFits. But if I had cable: Law and Order SVU, CSI, CSI Miami, Infested, Hoarders, Outsourced, Family Guy.

Music: Mostly alternative and classic rock. The most recent show I have been to was Mumford and Sons. The next show I am going to is Jimmy Buffett. I have been known to listen to hip-hop, rap, blues, techno. If you went through my CD collection you probably laugh.

Food: Really no favorites in this category. But I refuse to eat anything grape flavored. And I take that back. i'm pretty sure I could live off of sushi for the rest of my life. I haven't tried it since being in Denver, and I'm a little afraid it is not going to be as good as East Coast Sushi.